Sunday, August 4, 2013

UPDATED: Olivia Cunning: Wicked Beat (ARC) + Swag Giveaway Link

Title: Wicked Beat
Author: Olivia Cunning
Series: Sinners on Tour #4
Release Date: August 6, 2013

My Rating: 5 stars

From the moment he lays eyes on Sinners’ new front of house soundboard operator, drummer Eric Sticks knows he has to make Rebekah his. Unfortunately, she’s too busy trying to seduce guitarist Trey Mills to pay him much attention. Rebekah never planned to fall for the tall, goofy drummer with the weird sense of humor and a heart the size of the galaxy. But Eric makes her laugh and his constant attention makes her feel sexy and irresistible–exactly what she needs after the things her last lover said to her. A woman who gives as much as she takes, Rebekah makes Eric feel like a total stud–exactly what he needs after surviving a decade of watching the incredibly talented members of Sinners from the wings.

My Review:
I have a new favorite Sinner! I have been not so patiently waiting for Eric's book to come out and I was honored to get an advanced copy of Wicked Beat. This book was everything I hoped it would be and more! Eric gets his HEA with a wonderful heroine, who is a great addition to the Sinners' family. Rebekah has had her fair share of heart breaks and Eric was just the guy to help put her back together. I could not get enough of this book, and would love to see a "Sinners: Where Are They Now?" book sometime in the future from Ms. Cunning. This book has the sweet romantic factor and of course in true Sinner style the heat factor is off the charts! Fans of the Sinners series will love this new addition, and newcomers will be grappling for the older books. One of my favorite things about Olivia Cunning's writing style is she always takes it a step further. This book could have easily ended about two thirds of the way through, but the last third brings closure to most, if not all of the story lines, and gives the reader more of a story than most authors offer.Ms. Cunning never closes the curtain at "Yes, I forgive you and I love you!" She always gives those extra scenes to show there is life after happily ever after, and not in a cheesy epilogue fashion either. This book is definitely being filed on my re-read shelf! For those who want more of Olivia Cunning's amazing writing make sure to check out her One Night with Sole Regret series, it is just as fabulous as the Sinners!

UPDATE: Olivia Cunning is doing a Swag Giveaway on her blog! Make sure to enter here:

*ARC received from the publisher in exchange for an honest review*

Links to Buy:

Author Links:

No comments:

Post a Comment