Sunday, June 11, 2017

REVIEW ~GAME OF CHANCE BY ERIKA WILDE~

Title: Game of Chance
Author: Erika Wilde
Release Date: June 8, 2017
A former Marine and Las Vegas vice cop, Nathan Fox has seen it all and then some. Heading up security for the Onyx Casino is tame compared to his dark past, but it’s not his only job. Working for the Reliance Group is his real passion project. His current case: a missing woman. His mission: to find her. Easy enough, until he finds himself tangled up with sexy Nicole Hutton, a stubborn—and stunning—journalist who’s nosed her way into his investigation . . . and into his dirty, erotic fantasies.

Resisting Nicole is impossible, and he soon discovers that in this dangerous high stakes game of chance, falling in love is the greatest risk of all.
Erika Wilde has always and will always be one of my go-to authors. Go-to for a myriad of reasons: she delivers relatable and lovable characters, super steamy romances, and enticing storylines. Game of Chance is no different. This book offers a high-intensity journey that starts of with a light-hearted one-night stands but quickly develops into so much more.

Nicole and Nathan click from the get-go, their chemistry is off the rocks, and everytime we had to delve in deeper to the story, which absolutely gripped me, I couldn't help but be impatient for the next time Nicole and Nathan were behind closed doors. Until they just simply couldn't control themselves anymore and gave into the lust driving their attraction, and the banter and easiness that flowed between their thrown together relationship. This story is not typical by any stretch of the imagination, and just as much as I love Nicole and Nathan, the situation they find themselves in offers the complete opposite affect, but it also offers thrill and intensity that made this book so good.

A definite must-read from Ms. Wilde, and I can't wait to see more from TRG and the Vegas Heat series!

Happy Reading!
*ARC provided by the author in exchange for an honest review*



Erika Wilde is the author of the sexy Marriage Diaries series and The Players Club series. She lives in Oregon with her husband and two daughters, and when she's not writing you can find her exploring the beautiful Pacific Northwest. For more information on her upcoming releases, please visit website at www.erikawilde.com.

Tuesday, June 6, 2017

RELEASE BOOST ~FOUND UNDERNEATH BY KL KREIG~

Title: Found Underneath

Author: K.L. Kreig
Series: Finding Me #2
Release Date: May 30, 2017

My Rating: 5+ STARS!

It began as a ruse.

Take a girlfriend. Divert the press from the fucked up mess that’s my family until my father is re-elected. Stage a public breakup. Move on.

Only that brilliant plan went straight south the moment I set eyes on Willow Blackwell.

I found her.

My center. My future. A soulmate with the will of a mule and the mouth of a harpy.

I now want things I never wanted before. Permanent kinds of things.

Only Fate—and her ex—have other plans for us.

In some sort of cosmic impossibility, our lives unknowingly intersected years before when tragedy befell both our families. Once the devastating truth is finally revealed, the future I’d found in her will come crashing down around us and for the first time in my life I’m completely helpless.

I may very well lose the only woman I've ever loved to a past neither of us saw coming.

*warning: 18+ only. Contains foul language, explicit sex and a hot alpha (or two, or three). NOTE: This is NOT a standalone. It’s the conclusion to LOST IN BETWEEN, which MUST be read first.
This ridiculously amazing, frustrating, stunning book! I have SO MANY FEELS. Quite possibly ALL the feels. KL Kreig has surreptitiously slipped into my top favorite reads of the year, and settled solidly in the top 3. This duet is equal parts heartbreaking and downright sublime.

Shaw and Willow had their work cut out for them from the get-go, but with the news Shaw receives along with the further troubles in Found Underneath I had my sincere doubts this could all come to a satisfying closure. But that'll teach me to doubt Queen Kreig.

What was crafted from the shambles left in book one was a modicum of sexy trysts to an almost obsessive level of chemistry between Shaw and Willow, a lot of heart, hurt and forgiveness, and most of all a story that curved in so many directions yet came to the hilt in the utmost of provocative (thought-, feeling- and sex-wise) fashion. I will never not love this duet in all its angsty and sexy glory. If you haven't met Shawn Mercer, WTH are you waiting for? He's a dominating alpha with an almost pure heart of gold when it comes to Willow. And let's face it if it was 100% he wouldn't be nearly as fun, relatable or sexy. And what you'll find in Willow is one of the strongest, vulnerably relatable characters I've read in quite some time. To say it's a must-read would be an understatement. So you'll just need to read it for yourself to find out why I'm so obsessed!




Title: Lost In Between
Author: K.L. Kreig
Series: Finding Me #1
Release Date: February 20, 2017

We all have one.

A price.

That magic number that will get us to agree to do anything, be anything.

Don’t sit on your gold-plated high horse and say you don’t because you do. Everyone does. Each of us has something we covet enough that we’d sell ourselves to have it.

What’s my tipping point, you ask? Apparently a cool quarter mil will do the trick.

What does one do for 250 large, you wonder? Anything the infamous, gorgeous playboy of Seattle wants. For the next four months I’ll be Shaw Mercer’s arm candy, his beck and call girl, his faux girlfriend. I’ll be his to command, mold, push and pull in any direction he sees fit.

I’ll fight falling into bed with him. I’ll fight falling in love with him even harder. I’ll fail at both. And when my past and present collide in the most unexpected of ways, I’ll learn that while one man’s love for me has never died, the only man’s love I really want will never be mine.


I’m just a regular ol’ Midwest girl who likes Game of Thrones and am obsessed with Modern Family and The Goldbergs. I run, I eat, I run, I eat. It’s a vicious cycle. I love carbs, but there’s love-hate relationship with my ass and thighs. Mostly hate. I like a good cocktail (oh hell…who am I kidding? I love any cocktail). I’m a huge creature of habit, but I’ll tell you I’m flexible. I read every single day and if I don’t get a chance…watch the hell out, I’m a raving bitch. My iPad and me: BFFs. I’m direct and I make no apologies for it. I swear too much. I love alternative music and in my next life I want to be a bad-ass female rocker. I hate, hate, hate spiders, telemarketers, liver, acne, winter and loose hairs that fall down my shirt (don’t ask, it’s a thing).

Monday, June 5, 2017

RELEASE DAY ~WICKED FAVOR BY SAWYER BENNETT~

Title: Wicked Favor
Author: Sawyer Bennett
Series: The Wicked Horse Vegas #1
Release Date: June 5, 2017
New York Times bestselling author, Sawyer Bennett, is happy to introduce a new Wicked Horse club in Las Vegas and you’re cordially invited to attend the grand opening...

As the owner of The Wicked Horse, an elite sex club located along the Vegas Strip, Jerico Jameson never spends the night alone. Gorgeous, ripped, and totally alpha, Jerico doesn’t grant favors and will rarely give you the time of day—unless he wants you in his bed. So when the sister of his sworn enemy shows up asking for help, saying no should be easy. But when Jerico takes one look at her and sees an opportunity to help this beautiful woman while exacting revenge on her brother, he’s not about to pass that up.

Beaten and bruised, Trista Barnes is running out of options, and Jerico is her last chance to get out of the mess she’s in. She doesn’t know why Jerico despises her brother so much, but as long as he can help her, she doesn’t care. Jerico offers her safety while opening her up to a sinful world she never knew existed.

As she succumbs to Jerico’s erotic charm, Trista lets herself fall into the wicked world of guilt free pleasure with no regrets. Under his strong alpha hand, she blooms, and so does Jerico’s possessiveness. But what happens when Trista finds out she was a pawn in Jerico’s game all along, and that the price for his favor was steeper than she ever imagined – her heart.



Title: Wicked Wish
Author: Sawyer Bennett
Series: The Wicked Horse Vegas #2
Release Date: August 15, 2017
New York Times bestselling author Sawyer Bennett heats up Sin City when the Wicked Horse comes to Las Vegas. Stop by and visit the Wicked Horse Vegas to fulfill your Wicked Wish and to make your darkest desires reality.


ABOUT THE WICKED HORSE BOX SET

Never in your wildest dreams could you begin to imagine all the filthy and depraved things that go on inside The Wicked Horse. Step inside to make every one of your dirty fantasies come true.
Since the release of her debut contemporary romance novel, Off Sides, in January 2013, Sawyer Bennett has released more than 30 books and has been featured on both the USA Today and New York Times bestseller lists on multiple occasions.


A reformed trial lawyer from North Carolina, Sawyer uses real life experience to create relatable, sexy stories that appeal to a wide array of readers. From new adult to erotic contemporary romance, Sawyer writes something for just about everyone.

Sawyer likes her Bloody Mary’s strong, her martinis dirty, and her heroes a combination of the two. When not bringing fictional romance to life, Sawyer is a chauffeur, stylist, chef, maid, and personal assistant to a very active toddler, as well as full-time servant to two adorably naughty dogs. She believes in the good of others, and that a bad day can be cured with a great work-out, cake, or a combination of the two.