Wednesday, August 15, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW ~RICHER THAN SIN BY MEGHAN MARCH~

Title: Richer Than Sin
Author: Meghan March
Series: Sin #1
Release Date: August 14, 2018
From New York Times bestselling author Meghan March comes a brand new saga of forbidden love and second chances.

A Riscoff and a Gable can never live happily ever after. Our family feud is the stuff of legends.

Ten years ago, Whitney Gable caught me off guard with her long legs and grab-you-by-the-balls blue eyes.

I didn’t know or care what her name was.

Like any Riscoff worth the family name, I went after what I wanted. We burned like a flash fire until she married another man.

She hates me, and she should.

I objected on her wedding day.

Now she’s home, with those same long legs and man-eater stare, but there’s no ring on her finger.

They say a Riscoff and a Gable can never live happily ever after . . . but I’m not done with Whitney Gable.

I’ll never be done with her.
This book is an absolutely mind-blowing, jaw-dropping beginning to a brand-new trilogy by Meghan March. As the past and present are weaved in a tumultuous and heart-wrenching tale, the author introduces us to the lives of Lincoln Riscoff and Whitney Gable. Two people who were once in love despite every reason not to be, and every one of those reasons tore them down in a dramatic and heartbreaking way that left them broken and alone. But now Whitney is back, but being back with the cards once again, or maybe even still, stacked against you in life and love leaves her in a hopeless situation. The likes of which she only gets a reprieve from in the form of Lincoln Riscoff, which is the utmost of ironies, considering their attraction and last names are what has her floundering to begin with.

This book left me breathless, with my heart pounding a mile a minute. Lincoln is way too sexy for words, and one-hundred-percent swoon-worthy. Whitney, she needs the biggest hug and a drama-free night with lots of chocolate, stat. That poor girl, I connect with her and feel for her. IT's almost as if she's has a perpetual case of the Mondays.

I loved seeing Lincoln and Whitney fall in love, and then back in the present where the possibilities of what could be and the mysteries of what happened are unearthed little by little. Richer Than Sin is expertly crafted with the swapping timelines, and the unbelievably engaging storyline that I devoured far too fast. All I can say is my jaw is still firmly planted on the ground, and will most likely remain there until I can get my grabby reader hands on Whitney and Lincoln's second book. Guilty As Sin has my name written all over and I can't wait!

Happy Reading!
*ARC provided by the author in exchange for an honest review*


Guilty as Sin

Reveling in Sin

A New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author of over twenty novels, Meghan March has been known to wear camo face paint and tromp around in woods wearing mud-covered boots, all while sporting a perfect manicure. She’s also impulsive, easily entertained, and absolutely unapologetic about the fact that she loves to read and write smut. Her past lives include slinging auto parts, selling lingerie, making custom jewelry, and practicing corporate law. Writing books about dirty talking alpha males and the strong, sassy women who bring them to their knees is by far the most fabulous job she’s ever had. 

Sunday, August 5, 2018

REVIEW ~FILTHY LIES BY RAINE MILLER~

Title: Filthy Lies
Author: Raine Miller
Series: Blackstone Dynasty #2, a standalone
Release Date: July 30, 2018

MY RATING: ★★★★
On the day I turned fifteen years old I knew I loved James Blakney. There was a look in his eye that told me he’d finally noticed I existed in a realm beyond best-friend’s-much-younger-off-limits-don’t-even-think-about-it-little-sister. Call it womanly intuition, despite the fact I was barely qualified for being an actual woman at just fifteen—and only in the biological sense—but still, I knew I loved him.

What I never expected from him was a proposal of marriage nearly eight years later. I know it's not supposed to be a real marriage, but James is certainly making it feel that way. 

He's also hiding something from me.

But I've hidden the truth from him as well.

Lies.

So many filthy lies. 

~Winter Blackstone
I loved being back in the Blackstone Universe! Raine Miller has always been an eloquent writer, and Filthy Lies has as much of an amazing prose as I've come to expect from this author. It gives the story an even more romantic feel because the words and sentences are as beautiful as the story.

Onto James and Winter... sigh. These two are ridiculously adorable and sexy together. Of course, I love an unrequited young love turned amazing adult relationship trope, but with the layered emotions and trials that James and Winter faced it was a breathtaking journey to follow their story. I never knew when the next shoe was going to drop, and when it did I was very much brokenhearted. And though the ending did a very good job at satisfying my shattered HEA-needy reader heart, I found the climax part of the story to have broken my heart a little bit more than I was anticipating. That is not to say that the ending was dissatisfying in the slightest, it was amazing and James and Winter got everything they deserved in the end, each other. However, there was a singular plot point that ended up being a rollercoaster ride I wasn't prepared for, and for me personally, it concluded in a way that I always feel it a bit unnecessary in books, so it was a bit harder to recover from for me. I know I'm talking in circles, because I refuse to spoil it, but just know the issue I had with this book was most likely a personal one that I don't think I ton of readers would have an issue with. And everything before and after said plot point was purely amazing and I couldn't get enough of it.

So bottom line, I would absolutely suggest this book. Even if you haven't read this author/the first book in this series, you can step into this book as a standalone and thoroughly enjoy the emotionally, and wonderfully epic book that is Filthy Lies!

Happy Reading!



Raine Miller is a New York Times – USA Today – Wall Street Journal bestselling author who likes to write romantic stories pretty much every chance she gets. She has a handsome husband, two amazing sons, and two very bouncy Italian greyhounds to keep her busy the rest of the time. Her boys know she likes to write stories, but gratefully have never asked to read any.


Monday, July 30, 2018

NEW RELEASE ~FILTHY LIES BY RAINE MILLER~

Title: Filthy Lies
Author: Raine Miller
Series: Blackstone Dynasty #2, a standalone
Release Date: July 30, 2018
On the day I turned fifteen years old I knew I loved James Blakney. There was a look in his eye that told me he’d finally noticed I existed in a realm beyond best-friend’s-much-younger-off-limits-don’t-even-think-about-it-little-sister. Call it womanly intuition, despite the fact I was barely qualified for being an actual woman at just fifteen—and only in the biological sense—but still, I knew I loved him.

What I never expected from him was a proposal of marriage nearly eight years later. I know it's not supposed to be a real marriage, but James is certainly making it feel that way. 

He's also hiding something from me.

But I've hidden the truth from him as well.

Lies.

So many filthy lies. 

~Winter Blackstone



Raine Miller is a New York Times – USA Today – Wall Street Journal bestselling author who likes to write romantic stories pretty much every chance she gets. She has a handsome husband, two amazing sons, and two very bouncy Italian greyhounds to keep her busy the rest of the time. Her boys know she likes to write stories, but gratefully have never asked to read any.


Sunday, July 29, 2018

NEW RELEASE ~PLAYBOY BY KATY EVANS~

Title: Playboy
Author: Katy Evans
Release Date: July 29, 2018
A brand new contemporary romance from New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author Katy Evans.

It started as a game.

We flirted. We played. Most importantly—we won.

Then I discovered who he was: Gambler. Famous playboy. Silver-eyed player who never plays to lose...

And my best friend’s soon-to-be brother in law, Cullen Carmichael.

He needed a good luck charm, I needed a distraction.

So we made a gamble and set off for Vegas—but pretty soon—I was in too deep.

My heart, soul, and body weren't supposed to be part of the deal.

But somewhere between big wins and long nights, my house of cards started to tumble.

What was this devil with those piercing eyes doing to me?

I’d given up on love, but the wicked, all-in Cullen Carmichael was upping the ante and wouldn’t stop until he’d won it all.



Katy Evans is a New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author. Her debut REAL shot to the top of the bestselling lists in 2013 and since then 9 of her titles have been New York Times bestsellers. Her books have been translated into nearly a dozen languages across the world.