Tuesday, June 19, 2018

5-STAR RECOMMENDED READ ~KANDILAND BY TL SMITH~

Title: Kandiland
Author: TL Smith
Release Date: June 17, 2018

MY RATING: 5+ STARS
He was forbidden, my boss and incapable of loving me.
People talked about him, whispered about him in passing.
He was the king of his town.
And I was a visitor.
I was by no means a smart girl. Never loved with my head, always with my heart.
That fact alone almost killed me once.
I should have listened the second time around.
But the king of this small town, had me starving. Had me craving his taste.
My name is Kandi, and he called me his Kandiland.
The king declared I was his medicine, and with each dose, he became better and better.
He was the perfect liar.
And I was his perfect Kandi.
Together, we were explosive, and toxic in every way.

*Kandiland is a full length Standalone*
Excuse me while I still try to pick my jaw up of the ground. This book just snuck itself into my top reads of the year and while I was expecting something enticing, I couldn't have been prepared for THIS. Kandiland is the first book I've ever read from TL Smith, but good golly miss molly it will not be my last. This book expertly weaves together two damaged characters that aren't looking for anything other than a physical touch that will make them feel alive. In Kandi's case she's still recovering from an event from a year ago that left her heart in tatters, and in Huxley's case we're given a cold domineering man, with no need for love, just a hunger for power. Power of his business, power over this town he owns, power over his rotten and scarring past, and power over this woman who dropped into his town and stole his breath without his permission.

However, what they find together is a passionate obsession they thrive on. The push and pull, the yes and no, the anger-sparked lust all dominate Kandi and Huxley. Neither think they can possibly make a forever of this, but when faced with a decision that could lead to a future without each other, they'll have to both make decisions that could have them falling back into the toxic ways of their pasts, or breathe a new life into their toxic present that makes their future something worth living and thriving for. 

This book just about destroyed me. With a name like Kandiland, you'd expect a little fluff, but this book is seductively gritty, and heart-twistingly angsty. Kandi is a quirky spitfire, and Huxley is a "you can't say no to me" alpha. Together they are mind-melting and had me awestruck. I was glued to every bit of their story, and though that ending made me the happiest of readers, I would complain one iota if there was another book in their future. I can't say enough good things about this book. It's wonderful. More than, even. And If you haven't picked it up, you're missing out on a fantastic love story!

Happy Reading!
*ARC provided by the author in exchange for an honest review*



COVER REVEAL ~BAD BEHAVIOR BY VIVIAN WOOD~

Title: Bad Behavior
Author: Vivian Wood
Series: Redemption Beach #1
Genre: New Adult
Cover Design: Pink Ink Design
Release Date: July 10, 2018
From Wall Street Journal and USA Today Bestseller Vivian Wood

Cynic. F*ck up. Outsider. 
That’s Jameson in a nutshell - not to mention drool-worthy, dreamy, and perfect fantasy object.

He’s also my older brother’s best friend and business partner.

I’ve had a thing for Jameson ever since I was old enough to have dirty dreams. My brother has made it crystal clear that if he catches rough, wrong-side-of-the-tracks Jameson even looking at me, someone will get hurt.

That doesn’t deter me, though. I want Jameson to be my first.

And that’s why my brother can never find out what happened.

Because Jameson kissed me.

No -- not kissed -- he shoved me up against a wall, possessed me, and took my breath away. Then he promptly passed out in my bed, wasted.

Now I know that Jameson wants me. I may be off limits because of my brother, but that kiss is branded in my mind.

I need another taste of Jameson.

I crave his brutal touch. Pinned against the wall, gasping at the feel of his body pressed against mine, crying out in pleasure and pain while he gives me everything I’ve dreamed about.

As long as my brother doesn’t catch on, Jameson might just give me exactly what I want… and a whole hell of a lot more.


Vivian likes to write about troubled, deeply flawed alpha males and the fiery, kick-ass women who bring them to their knees. 

Vivian's lasting motto in romance is a quote from a favorite song: "Soulmates never die."

Be sure to follow Vivian through her Vivian's Vixens mailing list or Facebook group to keep up with all the awesome giveaways, author videos, ARC opportunities, and more!

Monday, June 18, 2018

BLOG TOUR REVIEW ~WHISKEY REVEALS BY CARRIE ANN RYAN~

Title: Whiskey Reveals
Author: Carrie Ann Ryan
Series: Whiskey and Lies #2
Release Date: June 12, 2018
One whiskey-saturated night turns into something far more in the second standalone installment of the bestselling Whiskey and Lies series from NYT Bestselling Author Carrie Ann Ryan.

Fox Collins likes his life just the way it is. His siblings are falling in love all around him, but he'd much rather focus on his next story than on a serious relationship. However, when his latest one-night stand returns to Whiskey-this time for good-he'll need to learn to trust his instincts to figure out if he can live without her in his life.

Former dancer Melody Waters is finally ready to settle down in her grandmother's small Pennsylvania hometown. Bad decisions and fateful nights have changed her path more than once, but now she's focused on one thing: opening her new own dance studio. But fate is a funny thing, and once again, she'll be forced to learn that actions have consequences and some repercussions can not only change your life forever, they can also come back to haunt you…one broken promise at a time.

Each book is a complete stand alone and can be read in any order.
Sweet, sexy, and heartwarming. That is Whiskey Reveals in a nutshell. Fox and Melody had an out-of-control one night stand, but now that she's back in Whiskey, PA for good, they can't ignore their blazing passion for each other. These two are both so undeniably sweet, it's almost too much to bear. Melody is still mending from a horrible mistake years ago, while Fox is trying to find a life outside his close-knit family and thriving business. Melody never wanted to bring someone under the dark cloud she's been living under, but Fox drags her out into the sunshine where she belongs. 

I loved this book. It gave me all the feel-goods with a bit of suspense thrown in. And with characters that I love re-visiting I felt wholly wrapped up in the world of Whiskey and never wanted to leave. Fox and Melody were adorable and scorching hot together, and the troubles they must overcome, both personal and the dangers that haunt them, held my rapt attention the entire book. I loved getting to know both of them, and the best part for me was Melody being so forthcoming with her troubles. She could have easily kept them hidden, but she knew Fox needed to know, and Fox's reaction just made me swoon. These two are just a ball of adorableness and I loved their story so much! Now, I CANNOT. WAIT. FOR AINSLEY AND LOCH'S STORY. As in I need it NOW!! But for the time being, go forth and devour Whiskey Reveals, because it's a wonderful, heartwarming story that I loved every bit of.

Happy Reading!
*ARC provided by the author in exchange for an honest review*




Carrie Ann Ryan is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of contemporary and paranormal romance. Her works include the Montgomery Ink, Redwood Pack, Talon Pack, and Gallagher Brothers series, which have sold over 2.0 million books worldwide. She started writing while in graduate school for her advanced degree in chemistry and hasn’t stopped since. Carrie Ann has written over fifty novels and novellas with more in the works. When she’s not writing about bearded tattooed men or alpha wolves that need to find their mates, she’s reading as much as she can and exploring the world of baking and gourmet cooking.

BLOG TOUR REVIEW ~SURVIVAL OF THE RICHEST BY SKYE WARREN~

Title: Survival of the Richest
Author: Skye Warren
Release Date: June 12, 2018

MY RATING: 5 STARS
An heiress without a cause.
Two billionaires determined to claim her.
And a war fought on the most dangerous battlefield--the heart.

My story starts with a plunge into the cold water of Manhattan's harbor.

A strong hand hauls me back onto the deck of the luxury yacht. Christopher was supposed to be my enemy. Instead he protects me with fierce determination.

That should have been my happily ever after, but then Sutton appeared--ruthless and seductive. He doesn't care that my heart belongs to someone else, because he's determined to win. No matter the cost.

It's an impossible choice, but I can't have them both.
Color my surprised, mind-effed, and totally seduced. This book was N-O-T-H-I-N-G like what I thought it was going to be. Skye Warren is one of those auto-read authors for me, so I just dove head first into this book. And I'm left needing so much more. Two men fight for the love of one woman. But that one woman is fighting for the attention of one man, until she blooms under the giving attention of another. And the ping-pong of yes, no, none, both, had my head spinning until I didn't know who I loved, who I hated, who I was rooting for, or who anyone truly was. I was left bereft in the sweetest, yes most heartbreaking of ways.

All I can say for certain is do not by any circumstances get your heart set on anyone. It's almost impossible. In love triangles I'm usually squarely in one camp, but with this one I flipped, flopped, and was shocked on more than one or even two occasions. Survival of the Richest is alluring and seductive. Consider me completely enraptured until I get the conclusion to this story. I need to know how this ends for Harper, Christopher and Sutton. I pretty much know HOW I want this to end, but I fear having to get to that ending, because so far this has been a torturous journey, but I loved every second of it.

Happy Reading!
*ARC provided by the author in exchange for an honest review*


START THE SERIES FREE
Grab the FREE prequel Trust Fund today!
Amazon Universal: http://mybook.to/TrustFund
Skye Warren is the New York Times bestselling author of dark romance such as Wanderlust and Prisoner. Praised as a “true mistress of dark erotica”, her books have been featured in Jezebel, Buzzfeed, USA Today Happily Ever After, Glamour, and Elle Magazine. She makes her home in Texas with her loving family, four dogs, and one evil cat.

Friday, June 15, 2018

REVIEW ~UNEXPECTED LOVE BY NATASHA MADISON~

Title: Unexpected Love Story
Author: Natasha Madison
Series: Love #2
Release Date: June 5, 2018
When one man’s death exposes a complex web of lies, three couples discover the true meaning of love, loss and redemption.

Crystal
I was the strong one, they said, until two words brought me to my knees. 

It was a secret I didn't share with anyone. A secret that made me promise I’d never fall in love. 

I no longer wanted that white picket fence of every woman’s dreams. 

Until the unthinkable happened. 

Gabe
I thought I had it all with the best medical practice in the state and the woman of my dreams. 
I wore a smile on my face every single day. 
I couldn't wait to watch her walk down the aisle and start our forever, except she never did. 
My runaway bride made me realize love isn't worth it. 

What happens when your dreams unexpectedly come true?

This is the story of unexpected love.
Oh can I tell you how much I loved Gabe and Crystal's story?! SO. MUCH. These two fight with as much passion as they make love with. The push and pull, love and fight part of this book is expertly written, and wildly entertaining and enticing. I was already half in love with both Gabe and Crystal from reading book one, but seeing the behind the scenes of their blow ups, and seeing even more of how they fall in love, just absolutely captured my heart.

Gabe and Crystal both have a lot of hang ups, and how could they not, given their pasts? But how those highly important pasts work their way into the present, and the fight they both have in front of them to find their unexpected love story was an amazing thing to witness. I also love that not everything is as it seemed from book one. There were some definite moments when I thought Gabe was the more stubborn and cut-throat of the two, but Crystal gives him his whatfor just as equally.

All in all, this is a terrific book, and an unputdownable story that I would suggest to everyone!

Happy Reading!
*ARC provided by the author in exchange for an honest review*
The Love Series is coming. When one man’s death exposes a complex web of lies, three couples discover the true meaning of love, loss and redemption.  Three couples, three different stories!

Perfect Love Story (book one) - Available Now

Broken Love Story(book three) - July 10th
Add to Goodreads: https://goo.gl/gfiZeF
When her nose isn't buried in a book, or her fingers flying across a keyboard writing, she's in the kitchen creating gourmet meals. You can find her, in four inch heels no less, in the car chauffeuring kids, or possibly with her husband scheduling his business trips. It's a good thing her characters do what she says, because even her Labrador doesn't listen to her…